www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Laughing Fit

I was in class for the past two days with my mom, which was hysterical. She has not been in college in 20 years, so I think she was a little nervous. We took an Excel Computer course (it�s required for my accounting certificate and she wants to learn how to use a computer), which was super easy. And for the most part, she got everything just fine.

However when the two of us get together, disaster ensues. On the first day, my flip flop broke right after we sat down at our computer stations. I had to walk around the rest of the day (it was a 9 hour class � each day) in my mom�s socks. This is the 2nd or 3rd time this has happened to me � does anyone have flip flops just break when they�re in public with no other access to shoes? It sucks. Thank God my Mom was with me, otherwise I would have been walking around barefoot, which is weird to do in public (although socks are weird too).

Then yesterday, my Mom and I were late coming back from lunch, and as we were walking back into the classroom, I stepped on the back of her shoe, tripped forward into the door (causing a loud slamming noise which in turn caused the entire class to stop and look at me) and then fell sideways into the classroom. This causes my mom and I to have a laughing fit. For those of you not plagued with laughing fits, you�re lucky.

My mom and I get to the point where we laugh hysterically for minutes on end without being able to stop. If one of us manages to get under control, one little thing (like the other person laughing) will set us off again. My mom and I managed to make it to our seats and get under control. I�m working on something and I hear a choking noise next to me � my mom�s laughing and tears are running down her face, which set me off and my laugh is so loud, that I disturb the class again. Once again the entire class is looking at my mom and I, and I have to explain to the class about our laughing fits and leave the room. It took me 10 minutes to get under control. So embarrassing � I managed to make it through 6 years of college and not have this happen to me. One class with my mom and my shoe breaks, I trip, and I have to leave because of a laughing fit. We�re so retarded.

Saturday was my little brother�s birthday and he met me out at the bars with a few of his friends. He was funny, drunk and had a really good time. It was fun to drink with him �officially.� He did a shot of Crown at one point and puked on the floor, but he rallied after that. It was fun to initiate him into Broad Ripple (where I live � all young people, artsy and about 15 bars within a few blocks).

FYI � the Colts game SUCKED on Sunday.

I got my Halloween costume last night. I�m just dressing up Friday night, so I didn�t put a lot of effort into it. I�m wearing a black and silver punk wig with pink false eyelashes, lace gloves (fingers cut out � think 80�s Madonna), and a dog collar. I�ll probably just wear jeans and rip up a black t- shirt and call it a night. I�m not sure what I�m really dressing up as � I guess if I lost the black dog collar and wore tight rolled jeans I would be an 80�s punk rocker, which is probably what I should do considering I was a 90�s punk rocker last year (God, I�m so original).

Jeremy and I had sex Monday night and at the time I didn�t realize that I hadn�t taken birth control since Friday night � oops. I had a dream last night that I was pregnant, which I hope to God isn�t an omen. I also had a dream that my best friend who died was really alive and I was kind of shitty. I told her that it took a long time for us to get used to not having her around that that it was going to be awhile for us to get used to having her here again. Weird.

Other than that my life is the same � I�m not engaged and I haven�t started Weight Watchers yet, but my mom and I are going on Saturday. Saturday night Jeremy and I are going to our event for my work (open bar and a live band) and I�ll try to post pictures of us dressed up.

1:58 p.m. - October 27, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007