www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Sick Baby

Ha ha...Gold Membership IS fun.

I wanted to post more pictures last night, but Jeremy vetoed everything (he�s not very photogenic).

I love our black and white photos, but he has a buzz haircut, which is not very flattering. He does have a football photo, which I think is sexy. Maybe I�ll scan it in when he�s not looking.

Jeremy was so sick last night. He had a fever of 102, was sweating, had a headache and felt lightheaded and nauseous. Because we are both covered head to toe in mosquito bites, he is positive that he has West Nile Virus. I looked up the symptoms and he really does have most of them, but he feels better this morning. He went to work, but we�ll see if he lasts all day. My poor baby, he was asleep by 8:30 last night.

Ugh, I just hope I don�t get it. I hate being sick.

I made the best dinner last night � homemade Fettuccine Alfredo (diet, what diet?). I have the leftovers today for lunch, which makes me happy. I have to go to a budget meeting soon (exciting, I know), and I�ll be thinking about it the entire time.

I�m going back to school soon (sort of). I decided to get a certification in public accounting. It�s a non-degree program, and only 5 classes, so it should be relatively easy. After that, if I feel like I need to go back to school, I will. Just the though of getting another Masters degree makes me want to vomit. I think I could do it online though...we�ll see. But, the good news about this program is that my work is paying for $200 of it and I think I can get my parent�s to match it. That still leaves me with $400 (plus books), but that�s okay.

For my birthday, I got money to buy an IPod, but now I�m thinking that maybe I�ll buy a digital camera instead and ask for the IPod at Christmas (I heard that prices are going to drop soon because of a new competitor). That way, I can post fabulous pictures all the time.

Is it ethical to post pictures of people that don�t know about my diary? I want to show you guys Ben too, so you can see the type of guy I dated before Jeremy.

My last thought of the day...I�m thinking about joining Weight Watchers again. I really need to do something more proactive. Jeremy will want to join too, but I don�t think he�ll be able to really commit to it. Plus if I go, he can just use my Points Guide � I make all the meals anyway, so it�s not like he�s going to be able to cheat if I don�t.

I�m sure I�ll post more pictures tonight � this might be my new obsession.

11:48 a.m. - September 28, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007