www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ankle

Damn � my ankle still hurts. I think it might be because I haven�t been able to RICE (Rest, Ice, Compression, Elevation). Monday, I worked for 9 hours, and when I got home I had to make dinner and clean the apartment. Tuesday I worked for 12 hours, and when I got home I had to make dinner (Jeremy did take out the trash, cleaned our room and put away the laundry � he�s so good).

I truly don�t expect an outpouring of sympathy, but people at work are acting like I can still do everything I used to. So far today, I�ve made 12 trips to people�s cars to help them carry in heavy boxes. I�m literally limping, walking slowly, grimacing from the pain and people really don�t care.

So yeah, I�m at my desk, ankle throbbing and I�m angry. I just want to lie down, pop a few Tylenol, put an ice bag on my ankle and not move. So not going to happen. I have to run errands for work, and then after work I have to go to dinner with my family. I won�t get home until 9 or so. Blah.

My ankle is also interfering with my sleep because I can�t get comfortable no matter how I toss and turn. Okay, enough about my ankle...

Jeremy and I got into a little bit of a fight last night. He thought our relationship was changing because we haven�t been getting along the past few days. He�s so dramatic sometimes � it drives me nuts. I pointed out that the last 2 nights have been different because I have been grumpy since I�m in constant pain (sorry, guess I�m not done talking about my ankle). We�re fine, but sometimes he�s such a �girl.�

We both know we�re going to get married and we love each other, so I don�t feel like we have to talk about each up and down we go through. Ups and downs in any relationship is normal � and to be honest, Jeremy and I don�t have many downs. He, on the other hand, likes to talk about our relationship and how we �feel� all the time. And I mean ALL the time. Sometimes is fine, but it�s usually the same thing over again � we have a bad few days for whatever reason, he gets sad and then exaggerates everything and blows things out of proportion. In response, I get mad and aggravated � but things always go back to normal after that.

After our fight last night, we smoked a cigarette together, slow danced naked, had sex, and then cuddled and acted goofy for a while afterward. It turned out to be a nice night.

Today is our 10-month anniversary (yes, he likes to celebrate every month). He had a romantic night planned, but I forgot that it was our anniversary and made dinner plans with my parents. We�ll be done by 9 though, and I know that afterward he wants to light a fire (don�t ask) and drink a bottle of wine. I might go and buy him a new shirt today and a card. I never do anything to celebrate our monthly anniversaries, so I know this will mean a lot to him. We�ll see.

Going to go hobble downstairs and make my lunch. Still eating healthy. Go me.

12:32 p.m. - August 11, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007