www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hotdogs and Hamburgers

It�s only the end of May and I�m already getting tired of eating hamburgers and hotdogs. And potato salad, baked beans, deviled eggs, pasta salad, and chips and dip. I had two cookouts this weekend, and I�m sure there will be at least one or two next weekend. And every other weekend until September.

I took Friday off, which was nice, but I didn�t do anything fun. I was trapped in my house while they were preparing for the Art Fair. I cleaned my room and made ten pounds of potato salad (for the cookouts). The potato salad was a huge hit by the way. Almost all ten pounds were consumed. Gross, I know.

Friday night Jeremy and I had a date night, which we hadn�t done in awhile. We ate dinner at home (Mexican, which is my favorite), and then went to a bar to have a few pitchers of beer and a Jager Bomb. After that, we went to the comedy club and saw Kevin Pollack (he was in A Few Good Men, Grumpy Old Men, The Whole Nine Yards, and about 40 other movies), who was very funny. I had to pee so badly about halfway through his set (I drank a martini, a rum and coke, and 2 more beers at the show), but I didn�t want to get up during his act because we were sitting in the front row, which was connected to the stage. I had serious thoughts about peeing on myself, or in a cup because the club was packed and I wasn�t even sure if I could get out without making a scene. And I would DIE if as I was stumbling over people in the dark, Kevin Pollack stopped his show to ask me where I was going. Finally, I couldn�t take it anymore so I scooted my chair back, and in the process knocked over my bottle of beer, which splashed all over the stage. I was so embarrassed, but I made it to the bathroom and back to my seat without any other incidents. And Kevin Pollack never said one word to me.

After the show, Jeremy and I got some breadsticks and went home to bed. Saturday, we didn�t do much during the day. The Art Fair was open, but it was too hot outside and we were a little hungover. Saturday night, we went to (surprise, surprise) a cookout. It was fun though. We ate a lot, drank a lot, and watched the Pacers game (yeah, baby!). It was nice to spend time with everyone again. This was my first cookout of the season, so it was fun. Ben was there, and he looked terrible. He dyed his hair red and was wearing a trucker hat, with a surf shirt, black fingernail polish, and had a fumancho. People kept asking me what was up with him. I wish everyone would stop associating me with him. It�s embarrassing. He and his mom stopped by on Sunday though (they were at the Art Fair) and it was so good to see her. She�s so sweet and nice.

Sunday we all went to the Art Fair, and drank during the day. We cooked out for dinner and played Battle of the Sexes (the boys won). Guys are so funny, some of the answers they gave were so stupid. One of the questions was, �Where on your body to you apply a base coat and a strengthener?� They answered with �Your face.� Who strengthens their face? It was funny and I�m sure there�ll be a rematch soon.

So yeah, I�m tired today. Jeremy could barely get me out of bed. I was super grouchy last night too. I didn�t want to cuddle or anything. I just wanted to go to bed. And, as much as I love basketball and the Pacers, there are 3 games on this week. Tonight, Wednesday and Friday � it�s just too many. Of course Jeremy wants to get together with all the guys to watch it, but I think I�ll pass. It�ll be good for him to hang out with the guys without me too. Although I almost hate for him to do that because they�re MY friends and if we breakup, I�m not sharing. It sucks doing that with Ben and I�m not doing it anymore. I�m sure it�ll be fine though � I don�t see Jeremy and I breaking up anytime soon (or hopefully at all).

I got mad at him Saturday night though. It was about 11 and he told me that he was ready to go. He didn�t ask me if I was ready, he just announced to me that he wanted to leave very soon. We had this argument last weekend too. I wanted to stay later; he refused, so I drove us home at 10 (granted we had been up since 6 am and had to wake up early the next day too, but still). I told him that the next time we were out, I got to decide when we leave. So, on Saturday night, I told him no and cracked open another beer. I stopped talking to him, and had a great time with my friends. He apologized later, and we stayed until 1 (haha), but it still annoyed me. I don�t like being told what to do. If he came up to me and we discussed when we were leaving, then fine. But don�t tell me that I�m done and expect me to follow you to the car. I don�t need someone to boss me around, I�m perfectly capable thank you. But, we�re fine and hopefully this will never have to be an issue again.

On that note, he just text messaged me and told me that he would rather spend alone time with me than watch the game with the guys. Is he gay? How many guys would say that?

I think I�m getting a massage tonight. I was supposed to get one last night, but the game was on. After the game I asked him if it was too late for a massage and he told me that it was. He tried to have sex with me though, but I told him it was too late for that too. I�m such a brat sometimes.

2:51 p.m. - May 24, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007