www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boring Boring Boring

I'm a little tired today because last night I decided to visit Jeremy. I got to his house around 8:30, did his dishes and made taco salad for us. He got home from school, we ate, watched Fraiser, Scrubs and Super Millionaire. After that we went to bed and I woke up at 7 this morning and drove 2 hours to work. I feel badly because we didn't have sex and I know he wanted to. I didn't feel very good and I was so tired. Plus, I'm on my period, which doesn't bother him, but it doesn't make me feel very sexy. I'll make it up to him this weekend. He's so thoughtful though. When he started my car this morning, he left me the rest of his cigarettes and some money so I could buy breakfast.

I think we have a good weekend planned. On Friday we're having sex and going to bed, since he won't get here until 1 am or so. I should light some candles and have some wine or something. He'll like that. On Saturday we're going tanning, and going to see a movie. That night we're going to a dinner/raffle thing for charity (the proceeds go towards where I work, which is nice), and Sunday we plan on watching 24. Not super exciting, but at least it'll be relaxing. Plus, Saturday night should be fun.

This event is $35 dollars per person and it includes dinner and beer and wine (all you can drink). It also buys you a ticket into the raffle, where everyone wins something. The big prize is $1,000. All my friends are going -and my parents. My dad has never met Jeremy, so that should be interesting. At least Jeremy will get to meet him when all my other friends are around. It won't be as much pressure. It's just going to be weird partying with my parents. I've never done that before and I'm not really sure I want to start.

I feel like I should give something up for Lent, but I've already given so much up lately. I smoked pot for the last time on Sunday, I'm already not eating carbs and lost 10 pounds, I've stopped biting my nails for 2 months now (a habit I've had since I was 8 years old), and I'm quitting smoking on Sunday at midnight (Jeremy and I are doing it together). I'm not sure I could handle any more self-improvements right now.

Hmmm...maybe not slacking off at work?

11:04 a.m. - February 25, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007