www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Surprise!

*This is my second entry of the day.*

Work lasted forever yesterday. Jeremy and I texted messaged each other all day and I finally decided not to go up there. I was so tired and it's such a long drive for just a few hours together.

On my way home from work, I talked to him on the phone until he had to go because his class was starting. I got home, called my mom back, and was lying in bed talking to her, when my door opened and Jeremy walked in. He laughed at the look on my face because I was so shocked to see him. He skipped his last class and this morning's class to spend the night with me - even though I was such a brat the day before. So sweet.

We hung out, made dinner, and watched tv until we went to bed. Nothing too exciting, but it was nice. I can't wait until we can do that every night. I love spending time with him and we have so much to talk about when we're together.

Anyway...my night tonight is going to be boring. After work I'm going home, making chicken salad, cleaning my room (which will take hours), and eating dinner. Jeremy will get here around 1 am and after that, we're going to bed. Tomorrow we're going to run errands and watch 24 or go see Monster. We're having people over to drink around 8 or 9 (preparty) and will probably go out to the bars. We have no plans on Sunday, which is nice.

I feel like I'm cheating on my diet. I can't decide if I am or not. I was good until dinner last night. We made chicken breasts and I thought they were disgusting, so I had celery sticks and dip instead. I was still hungry, so we decided to go to Blimpies to get a low-carb sandwich. They have a yummy Baja Turkey for only 8 carbs and a "zero net effect" carb brownie. Of course I had to get both. The brownie had 29 carbs, 1 fiber and 28 sugar alcohols. So, you subtract the fiber and sugar alcohol from the carb and you get zero. But really? How does the sugar cancel out the carbs? The brownie was yummy, so I ate Jeremy's from breakfast (didn't have time to make bacon and eggs) and the Baja Turkey for lunch. But, at least I spread it over 2 meals instead of just having it at one. I just feel like I'm cheating on my diet. I'm not supposed to eat bread, even if it is low carb. Whatever.

Ben is text messaging me now. Today is the worst day for him so far. I wonder what he would do if I told him my parent's died or I lost my leg or something. He would probably text message back, "That sucks." God I'm SO glad I'm not with him anymore. Jeremy told me last night he thought Ben was not attractive. Fine, Jeremy is way hotter. But then I told him that his ex was ugly and he agreed. She really was not attractive. And according to him she was mean and not good in bed or very into sex. Why did he date her?!? But then he asks me the same thing about Ben. Temporary insanity (that really lasted 3 years)?

My parents never ask me about him, which bothers me so much. We've been dating for 4 months, traveling every weekend to spend time together, and my parents still don't take me seriously. I've never just dated around - I've had 3 boyfriends total (including Jeremy) and the first two lasted 3-4 years each. My parents either still think I'm a baby and don't want to think that I might be serious about Jeremy (I'm going to be 27 this year, I think I'm all grown up) or they're scared and don't want to believe that I am serious about him. My father knows that I'm seeing someone and spending the night with him on the weekends, but never once has he ever asked me about him or even asked me what his name is. My mom is SO judgemental that I already know that she's not going to like him. She's met him and is "reserving her judgement until she gets to know him better." Seriously? They don't even deserve to meet him. This is part of the reason why I can't have a wedding.

I'm out.

2:27 p.m. - February 20, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007