www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tick Tock

My biological clock has started ticking. I want to be married and have children, which is something I've always wanted, but I want it NOW. Is it because I've finally met the right man? Is it because I'm turning 27? Or is it just because Jeremy and I had a really good weekend?

He got a room at a bed and breakfast for Valentine's Day, which should be very romantic. He said he has lots of surprises for me, and when I asked what they were, he got all shitty and said, "Don't worry, I'm not going to propose." Okay. Apparently he's still a little sensitive about the engagement issue. I just want to make sure he's the right one - 4 months is too soon, in my opinion. Plus, besides my biological clock ticking, what's the rush? And I want it to be done right. I want the ring, the romantic proposal, and the security in knowing that I love this man enough to share the rest of my life with. That's not too much to ask.

We have such a boring weekend planned. He's getting in about 1 am tonight, so we'll probably go to bed when he gets here. Tomorrow we're waking up early to go to Planned Parenthood (he's buying the next few months of birth control), getting my oil changed, and then shopping for him. On Saturday night I'm sure we'll go to the bars, and then on Sunday we're going to see a matinee of Cats with my roommates and their boyfriends (don't ask). On Sunday night we're going to my parent's house for my Dad's birthday. This will be the first time he'll meet my Dad, older brother, and his wife. Blah. My parents have hated everyone I've ever dated, so it should be really fun.

So I thought I would give a Ben update: I haven't spoken to him since the day after Christmas. I know he's still with the married girl, but that's all I know. I might see him on Saturday night - just depends on if he works or not. Or if he and the married girl like to go out. I can't imagine Ben without a drink in his hand, but maybe she was the change he needed. God that would piss me off. Anyway, that's my update.

I'm thinking about getting another tattoo. I have a small butterfly on the side of my right boob, but I might want another one. I got the butterfly 9 years ago, right after I turned 18. I always wanted one, but my parents wouldn't let me. They threatened to not pay for college if I ever got a tattoo, which of course is why I have it in the location I do. Which to me, this butterfly represents my freedom from my parents and doing something for myself. If I got a second tattoo, I would want a small one in the middle of my lower back. I think my lower back is sexy and I think a tattoo there would make me feel even sexier. I would probably get a Chinese symbol that was representative of me, but what would that be? And if I do, will I just be jumping on the bandwagon and getting a tattoo like everyone else in the world? Decisions, decisions.

10:44 p.m. - January 23, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007