www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Naked Girl

Well, this past weekend was both good and bad. It was good because I did get to see Jeremy - I was at his house by 11:30 on Saturday morning. We rented movies (Bruce Almighty and Pirates of the Caribbean) and just lounged around until I made dinner. Dinner was so disgusting - it was very embarrassing. I tried to make spaghetti and meatballs (easy, right?), but his oven burnt the meatballs. In the end, it tasted more like dog food than it did spaghetti. I was upset, but Jeremy was good about it. We did the dishes and then got ready for the evening, which didn't go too well.

We started out at his sister's house to see her new baby. Remember how I said his family is very different than mine? I cannot even stress how different. My father is a stockbroker, my mother is a housewife. His sister lives in a trailer and is not sure who the father of her baby is. Honestly, that I'm fine with - there were other behaviors that really bothered me. Let's just say that it involved smoking pot and using extremely bad language in front of her newborn baby and four year old child. And I don't even really want to mention that she is bisexual and kept staring at me and commenting about how attractive I was, and how I looked just like her town's hottest stripper (it would have been uncomfortable hearing that from a guy, imagine how it was hearing it from my boyfriend's sister?!?).

After we left her house, we went to a bar where we ran into one of Jeremy's "buddies." Linda. Now yes, I'm usually the jealous type. And yes I can turn into a bitch, but so far with Jeremy I hadn't. There is something about him that makes me innately trust him. I still do, but it was a little shaken Saturday night. Linda is gorgeous. And she is a massage therapy student with Jeremy. He introduces us by saying, "This is Linda. I've accidentally seen her completely naked." What am I supposed to say to that, "Linda, Hello. I'm sure you've made my boyfriend's fantasy life much better. Thank you." She was actually very nice, but after that comment, I was very sensitive about the way they interacted together (i.e. a little too touchy and he looked at her a little too intimately, but hey he did see her naked right?) But instead of getting mad I decided to get even. And also I didn't want to be around Jeremy when he was acting like that. So what did I do? I pulled my shirt way down so I had lots of cleavage and turned my back to Jeremy and flirted with every other guy there. It worked. He got upset, which is what I wanted. We went home and had a pretty intense conversation about the night.

Let me just say that the entire night wasn't awful - we both got very drunk and danced and played pool, but there were just periods when I would completely act like I wasn't there with him and he would be with Linda. Let me also say that Linda is 4 months pregnant and was sitting next to her fianc�e the entire night. I know so that makes me the bitch right? But Jeremy did agree that he acted inappropriately. I think he was trying to make things even between us (he really didn't like me sitting on Ben's lap during the Halloween party). But we talked things out and decided that we were okay, but then he made one more mistake. He said, "Besides I couldn't date Linda anyway. She's hot, but she's got a fianc�e."

I don't know, the whole night was stupid and immature (you would never guess we were 26 and 27), and probably would have been avoided if alcohol was not involved. We had sex for an hour and a half ,went to sleep for 4 hours and then we went and got breakfast to cure our hangovers. Things were good Sunday morning again - after sex and cuddling, we went to watch the Colts game at his parent's house. His parents were somewhat what I expected - a little like his sister, but they were so nice and welcoming. I really liked them and we had a good time watching the game (plus we won). And they even hugged me when I left (I guess it took them a year to warm up to his ex-fianc�e). In some ways I'm jealous of his family. They are much closer than mine. And his parents really talk to him and listen to him. And they treat him like an adult.

Oh, and I did see a picture of his ex this weekend. I was really curious after his family told me I was the hottest girl he's ever dated. I have to agree.

One of the most disappointing things about this weekend? Really realizing that if I marry Jeremy, we will have to elope. Bringing our families together would be the most disastrous meeting ever. Instead we decided that we are going to get married on a beach, just the two of us, at sunset. It's just kind of sad and disappointing that I won't get to have a traditional wedding. But in return I will get to marry the most amazing man in the world. He really is. And I think that his background makes him even more endearing to me. If you looked at him or talked to him, you would never guess how he was raised. Instead he put himself through college, set goals for himself, and has morals and values. He dresses well, has manners, and a compassion for all types of people. He knows where he comes from, and instead of being embarrassed or denying it, he uses it to make himself better.

Plus where else will I find a man who will rub my back every night until I fall asleep? Who lights candles and asks me to slow dance before we go to bed? Who enjoys cuddling as much as he enjoys sex? Who always asks me what I'm thinking? Who thinks my bed hair is sexy? Who loves me for who I am? I've never met anyone like that but Jeremy. And I would honestly be the luckiest woman if we get married.

Okay, enough about that. The other exciting thing in my life is my new job. I made money today. For the first time since September 1 (that's so sad). My official title is Operations Coordinator. Sounds official, huh? I think it'll be fun. Busy and challenging, but that's what I like. And, since I had to get up at 5 am this morning to drive back to Indianapolis so I could get ready for work, I'm going to go to bed now. My days of sleeping in and watching soaps is over. And only 2 more weeks until I have money again. Life is good.

Good night.

10:08 p.m. - December 08, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007