www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

5 days and Counting

I am so tired from this weekend still. It was so fun though. I just hate how it takes me days to recover. Although this weekend was looooong.

Friday night, Ben and I went to see Finding Nemo. It was a wonderful movie, but kind of an off night for us. We didn�t have much to say to each other, and he was in a bad mood. It was fine though, and nice to not go to the bars for once.

Saturday I spent the afternoon cleaning and making food for a cookout/pre party/birthday party with my friends. The food was good, but I�m so tired of cookout food. We have one about once a month during the summer. I�ll start missing them again around March, but until then, I don�t want to see another hotdog or hamburger. After the cookout, we took a bus downtown. This bus was amazing. It was a charter bus that had a nice bathroom, a fridge, 2 satellite tvs, and leather couches and chairs. It was a fun night, but I drank too much and ended up crying. For good reason though. I found out he�s moving in with Sarah and her boyfriend. What does that mean? He�ll find out what happened between Sarah�s boyfriend and I, and he�ll get back into the drug scene. I don�t even think I can be friends with him when he�s like that. It�ll make me sick. And I�m not talking about pot or nitrous, it�s more like coke and maybe heroin. I refuse to watch him do that to himself, and I won�t be there to pick up the pieces. I just feel that in some sense, I�m losing him all over again. I don�t even want to think about it right now�

I was up until 5:30 talking to Ben, and finally slept for an hour before I had to leave for Columbus, Ohio for Farm Aid. It was such a good concert � the first time I�ve seen Dave Matthews (so sad I know), and almost every other artist there. I was fine during the day, but the 3 hour ride home at midnight was awful. I was so exhausted. I made the girls sing 80�s love ballads the entire way home. It was funny and kept us awake. I slept until noon today (one of the perks of being unemployed) and am going to bed again soon. I�ve still only had 9 hours of sleep total since Saturday morning. It�s going to be hard getting out of bed tomorrow.

This week is going to be crazy. 5 days until the wedding. There is so much to do, it�s probably good that I don�t have a job. Plus my mom is about to have a nervous breakdown. I spent 4 hours today helping my little brother with his wedding toast. The first draft was awful, and knowing him, he won�t use anything I wrote and just do his own thing. Thank God it�ll be over soon.

My diet isn�t going as well as it has been. I had fast food and concert food yesterday since I was never home, and a cupcake today. Tomorrow�s another day though, and I�m ready to get back on it. For now, I�m going to bed. Good Night.

10:03 p.m. - September 08, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007