www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Friday Woot Woot

I love Fridays. Even though I might have to work until 7 or 8 tonight, I still love them.

I went out last night and was super responsible. I only had 4 beers and I left at 10:30. That's much better than what I usually do. I just wish beer didn't have calories. 100 calories for a light beer is ridiculous. I think tonight I'm sticking to hard alcohol. I think it's only about 30 calories per shot. Plus, I won't have to drink as much.

One of my friends recently broke up with her boyfriend and was feeling sad about being single. She didn't want to have to meet someone new, meet his parents, tell her story, and start over with someone else. I can understand not wanting to have to do that, but I think that's part of the fun. It's new and exciting and anything can happen. So basically I got her really excited about being single, and since there are four of us, we decided that we need to be more like the ladies in Sex and the City. Except we live in Indianapolis and our lives are not nearly exciting. Plus the guys here are not good and we don't do anything but go to bars. But hey, at least she's not sad anymore, right?

I saw the most depressing commercial of my life yesterday. It was for Tampax I think. There was a woman who was playing outside with her four year old daughter (thank God for the Tampax, otherwise she wouldn't have been able to do that). The depressing part was that she looked younger than me. I don't want to see commercials about women and babies and realize that I'm mostly older than them. That really depressing.

On a good note, my mom is taking me shopping tomorrow and buying me clothes.

On another good note, I only have to work 2 days next week. Then I'm off to Michigan. I hope I can get tan there. I have a hard enough time getting really dark in Indiana, so going north can't be a good thing.

Have a great weekend everyone.

11:11 a.m. - July 18, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007