www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday Friday Friday

I absolutely love Fridays. I think the best moment of the week is Friday at 5 pm. That's when you know you don't have to be back at work for another 60 hours. And that's 60 hours of quality drinking time.

I saw Mojo from Joe Millionaire last night. It's kind of this unspoken rule that you don't really ask her about the show. Everyone knows who she is and stares at her, but nobody really talks to her. Yesterday I was waiting in line for the bathroom behind her and some girl asked her so many questions about the show and about Evan. Mojo was extremely nice about it and answered all her questions. I wonder if she prefers having all the girls ignore her, or if she prefers to have people ask her questions about the show? She looks kind of old, by the way. She's pretty, but you can tell she's not under 25. I think for awhile girls between the ages of 21-25 all look about the same age. And then after that, you start to look "old." I'm 25 and people still think I'm 19. I don't ever want people to start guessing 30. Well I probably will when I'm 50, but I don't want to go there yet.

So I don't really have exciting plans for this weekend. There's a guy going out tonight that's hot. That's a big step for me y'all. Being excited to go out and hit on a hot guy. And he's not a big partier. He's very nice and a little shy - which means I won't actually talk to him all night, or I'll get really drunk and be loud and scare the shit out of him. But it'll be fun to go out and flirt (or just stare) at the hot new guy. And Ben won't be out all weekend. Thank God!!

I'm going to a driving range this weekend. I'm going to learn how to play golf. My guy friends play and won't let the girls play with them (cause we're not good enough). Although really, they're not good either. So anyway, I got defensive because I don't like being told I can't do something and tell them that I was the Junior Golf Champion at my country club when I was younger. What I failed to mention was that while I did win, I was also the only contestant. I think I shot over 100 on 4 holes. And I'm pretty sure it was damn close to 200. So, the girls are going to the driving range to practice first, and then we're actually going to play, and then when we're ready, we're going to kick some golf ass. Pkus, we might meet some hottie golf guys too. And what is more fun than driving a golf cart while you're drunk?

That's my weekend. Oh and I'm going to the pool and shopping with my mom. She's going to buy me clothes if I help her pick out her mother of the groom dress. She has to buy something that matches blue and red (bridesmaid dresses = red, mother of the bride dress = blue). Oh and it can't be strapless of spaghetti strapped. I'm thinking beige or tan. What else goes with red and blue besides white, and the bride has that covered. Anyway, whatever. I just want this wedding to be over.

Have a great weekend everyone:)

11:07 a.m. - July 11, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007