www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mondays Suck

So my weekend wasn't as good as I thought it would be. Ben decided that he would rather I didn't go with him to the wedding. I was kind of glad actually. I don't know his work friends at all, and none of them brought dates. It would have been me, Ben, and all guys (which now that I'm single might not be all bad). Ben was only at the reception for 1.5 hours. I believe him, but part of me wonders if he took someone else instead and didn't want to hurt my feelings. Although, why would it hurt my feelings? We're not dating anymore.

I think I figured it out - why I don't want to date Ben anymore, but I'm still not happy. I think it still hurts because it's hard when someone stops wanting you. I keep wondering what's wrong with me? What did I do? Why is she better? I guess I just don't want him to find someone who he thinks is better than me. I guess that's just me being competitive or jealous or something.

We got a new kitten this weekend. His name is Max and he is the smallest thing I have ever seen. He is 5 weeks old. His mom either died or abandoned him. He's doing well though. He's eating (he only has 2 teeth) and playing. Our other cat on the other hand hates him, but that's okay, she'll come around. Funny thing is, until I lived with Norine, I've never had a cat. I have a dog back home waiting for me. I never thought I would like cats or live with them. I do like them, but I still like dogs better. Cats sure are easier to take care of though.

Yesterday was a good day. I layed out in the sun for 5 hours with my friends and then watched Sex and the City later at a friend's house. I love that show. Last night's episode was pretty good. It went by too quickly though. I wish my life was as exciting as Carrie's, Miranda's, Samantha's and Char's. Just to have their clothes...although some of their outfits were tacky last night. I hated Sam's banana shirt. Tell me that's not in now!

Going to see Ben tonight. He is coming over to pick up his copy of Harry Potter 5 - we ordered them together when we were still dating. Sigh. He'll probably just pick up the book and leave. That's okay. It's better that way. Although we are still going on vacation together. Not sure how that's going to work. It will probably be fine, but it might just lead to more heartbreak. Joy.

2:06 p.m. - June 23, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007