www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Dating History

I've been single for 16 days now. I'm not sure how I feel. Sort of lost, sort of free.

My dating history - 2 long term boyfriends, and other insignificant hook ups.

My first boyfriend was in high school. We dating the last half of high school and the first part of college. He was my first love...first of so mnay things. Regrettably though, he was not the first man I slept with. I didn't lose my virginity until a year after we broke up.

Then, through the rest of college, my friends and I were single, and spent our time doing the drunken nights, random hook up things with many different guys. Let me say here that when I say "hook up" I don't necessarily mean sex...I've only had sex with 5 men. 1 was my boyfriend, 2 were men I dated, and two were one night stands.

I started dating my last boyfriend right after college. It lasted through grad school and a year after. We're trying to be friends, but I'm not sure if that's going to work out too well. I'm sure that it will be fine over time, but right now I think we're not getting enough separation. It's difficult to go from boyfriend/girlfriend to just friends. Especially when there is still love there. Just not enough.

So for now, this diary will be about my life, dating, and maybe one day finding a husband. Actually a psychic I went to a few years ago told me that I was going to marry the 3rd man I fall in love with. The next guy will be him. Funny thing is, I might already know him. That's the exciting part of being single, you never know what's going to happen next.

2:30 p.m. - April 28, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007