www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2011/2012 Update

I've missed writing...and I don't do it unless it's online. I'm thinking about starting a new blog - if I do, I'll post the link on here.

So much has happened - I need to update more than once a year!

We got married and the wedding was wonderful. We had a wonderful honeymoon (well two of them - a long weekend in Chicago and then a week long trip to the Mayan Riveria).

We sold our house 2 weeks before the wedding and moved a few weeks after our honeymoon(s). We bought a 4 bedroom house on the northside - about 10 minutes from my parents and very close to my friends.

I also took the job at the smaller company and am happy I made the switch. I'm not sure how I lived without three-day weekends for so long!

My new obsession (or what I'll be writing about mostly) is getting pregnant. We've been trying since our wedding night and briefly succeeded a couple of months ago.

I actually think I had 2 miscarriages back-to-back, but only 1 confirmed. It was hard and this past month was the first time we could try again and we weren't sucessful.

Everyone tells me to relax (which I'm not good at), but I'll be 35 this year. And my mom went through menopause at 41. So my time could very well be almost up.

Steve went in for testing and has a higher than average (but still in the normal range) or abnormal sperm. They did more tests (to figure out why) and we found out he has low testosterone (which is medically bad for other reasons). Normally the cure is to take testosterone, but interestingly it causes infertility so he's on clomid (the same fertility drug given to women - it aids in ovulation) instead.

We got pregnant before his results came back, so it's not really an infertility issue (although it makes sense that the higher number of good sperm he has, the better the odds are, but it only takes 1).

I haven't been tested yet, although I will start that soon. My doctor reasoned that since I get my period (like clock-work) every 28 days, and I got pregnant, then I'm probably fine.

You don't get a period if you don't ovulate, so I'm still doing that. And your body won't ovulate bad or old eggs, so I still have some left in me. And my tubes aren't blocked since I got pregnant - those are the big tests for women.

It's just frustrating. My friend called me tonight with the news that she's pregnant. She's been trying as long as me, so while I'm happy for her, I'm sad for myself. I feel a little guilty about that, but it's been a hard road with the miscarriage.

And seriously, I'm pretty sure every celebrity is pregnant right now. I can't turn around without hearing about someone else being pregnant.

But, one way or another I will be a mom. If we have to do in vitro or adopt, I would like to know sooner rather than later. Both ways are expensive and we'll need time to figure out how we'll do it.

In the meantime, we have empty bedrooms and a large fenced in yard and a playground down the street and my new job (with reduced hours) that I took almost a year ago so I could be home with my kids.

The phrase, "You make plans and God laughs" seems so appropriate for my life lately.

I always feel like I need to do a weight update...I'm still about the same - 265. I actually got back up to 285 after the wedding/honeymoons/first few months of marriage, but I started WW again and will hopefully continue my downward trend.

I would be okay at 225. I wouldn't be plus sized and would feel good. I still don't understand how I was a size 8 at 200 pounds - so funny how people's bodies are so different.

Okay, if you're reading this, please leave me a note so I know to forward my new blog addresss on. I don't even know if people still use Diaryland!

7:04 p.m. - May 16, 2012

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007