www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

So much has happened lately!! I�m not even sure where to start�

Weight Loss: For several weeks, I worked my ass off and didn�t lose more that .4 each week. And when I say I worked my ass off, I mean I ran 20 miles, lifted weights and ate healthy (each week). It is not scientifically possible for me not to lose more weight.

Anyway, I got so mad and frustrated, that I gave up. For the last 2 � 3 weeks, I haven�t worked out at all, haven�t dieted � nothing. I only gained 2 pounds, but I�m back at it today. I�m actually running a 10k this Saturday, which will probably kick my ass.

I started birth control 6 weeks ago and I wonder if that�s part of my problem. Really, nothing else makes sense. I�m kind of hoping that my body will go into shock over the whole eating healthy/working out thing, that I�ll pull a Biggest Loser and lose 5 pounds this week.

Shopping: I found a Lane Bryant gift card and my mom and I went there yesterday to see if there was money left on it (there wasn�t). I got a little teary eyed when I walked out because I never have to set foot in that fucking horrible store ever again.

And then we went to Bebe, Gap, White Haus Black Market, Arden B, BCBG, Anthropologie, etc. and I tried on lots of clothes. It was so fun. I only bought a pair of jeans, a hot sexy, black dress and a shirt. I need to marry a rich man so I can shop for the 10 years I lost.

Michael: He was here a few weeks ago and wanted to be exclusive (not sure if I shared this or not) and wants me to move to Texas. Um, no. He�s still married and I�ve never even been to Texas. I�m going in 2 and a half weeks though. I�m so excited.

How cute are we on NYE?

Photobucket

He�s going to pull out all the stops and we�re going to Dallas and Austin�and it�s going to be warm. Like 50 or 60 degrees warmer there than here. I really, really like him and would love for it to work out, but we�ll see.

I proposed that he moves here for one year and by then we�ll pretty much know and I�ll move with him anywhere he wants (which will be Austin � he�s going to take over his family�s multi-million dollar company � I could definitely go shopping!).

Everything with him is just so complicated. We�re not in the same city, cannot agree how we�re going to get there and he�s still not divorced (he�s working on it � and he�s moved out).

Jimmy: This might be the most romantic story ever�my photo was in a local magazine last month with my name (I attended the Gala for my old job) and this guy emailed me last week because of that photo. He googled me and found my work email address. Now, normally that would be scary, but he knows my boss. My boss used to be in politics. Like higher than a governor type of position.

Here is the picture he saw (not my best, I have to say)�.

Photobucket

I asked her about him and she actually squealed. She loves him and is making me go out with him. He is from a very wealthy, political Catholic family in the area. He is the oldest (he�s 41!!!!!!) and is divorced.

He also looks like Brad Pitt. He�s a musician/tech for famous acts. He used to do real estate appraisal, but just loves music, so now he does that fully time.

Seriously, Brad Pitt circa Legends of the Fall.

Photobucket

I have a (slightly older) friend whose family is a wealthy Catholic family and asked her if she knew him. She also squealed and is so jealous that he asked me out. Apparently in the 90�s (before I was 21), he was quite popular at the bar scene. Girls everywhere were in love with him.

Not sure what he sees in me, but I�m so nervous about meeting him. A Brad Pitt look-a-like rock star. No idea�he�s going to take one look at me and RUN.

My boss is giving me the company�s court side Pacers tickets for this Sunday if I take him. That�s how much she likes him.

Jack: We�ve been talking through match.com (yes, my friend and I joined on Valentine�s Day). He�s in his 30�s, a runner and we have the same favorite bar. He has lots of married friends and is ready to fall in love. We have lots in common and he�s cute. He was a mechanic for a pit crew of an IRL racing team (and traveled around the world) and now he�s the manager of an IRL racing team. Kind of cool.

We�ve only emailed, but we exchanged phone numbers. I might have scared him off though � haven�t heard from him in a few days. But really, he does every race I do and watches football at the same bar. Which makes me think I won�t find him attractive in real life since I�m sure I�ve seen him before. We�ll see.

If I scared him off, he�s dumb. I told him on Friday that I did not actually have access to match.com and work, but wanted to talk to him, so I emailed my responses to my friend and she sent them to him.

I heard nothing back and then on Saturday I sent him a text that said, �I didn�t make the run today. Hope you did well.� And nothing. Oh well�maybe he�s just busy�of any of the local boys, I thought I would get along most with him though.

Brad: Also met him through match.com and he asked me out. He�s a pharmaceutical rep and is in his 30�s. Has a boat, seems normal. Kind of cute. I asked him if he had a single friend so we could double with my other single friend (which is why we joined match together).

We�ve only talked a few times, so I don�t know him as well as I know Jack and Jimmy (and obviously Michael since we�ve been dating since October).

So yeah, my love life is out of control right now. Maybe one of them is the man of my dreams or maybe none of them are. Kind of fun though. I�m literally talking to a guy in his 20�s (Michael � 29), 2 guys in their 30�s and a 40 year old. Love it. I�m covering 3 decades.

That�s my crazy life in a nutshell. I�m so excited to go to Texas. Five days with Michael and five days in the sun! I�m going to go on as many dates beforehand because I think he�ll want to try to figure us out while I�m there and I want to see my connections with the other guys first.

I really, really like Michael � our chemistry is amazing and he�s amazing. It would be so be with someone here though�

Lastly, the flowers Michael sent me for Valentine�s Day�

Photobucket

2:09 p.m. - February 25, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007