www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Carb Day

�You look phenomenal.�

�You look fantastic.�

�You look absolutely amazing.�

I heard those 3 sentences over and over and over again. There were a few of my guy friends who I hadn�t seen in awhile and they were just beside themselves. Really. I would walk up to someone and the first thing they said was one of the above sentences. I had such a fun day at the track. And mainly because of that.

Also? Remember Ben? My ex that prompted me to start this diary in the first place? He was there and decided that he wants to date me again. I love it! To have an ex asking me to take him back (after 5 years!!!!) is such a confidence booster. It�s not going to happen, but it�s flattering all the same.

And at least he�ll be at the wedding in a few weeks. I know he�ll slow dance with me. And he asked me to be his date at his sister�s wedding. I owe him that. He was my date at my brother�s wedding after we broke up. We know each other�s families so that makes it easy.

Anyway, I could have jumped for joy yesterday. I still have SUCH a long way to go (I lost 3 more pounds this week, after my 7 last week), but now each pound is going to make a more noticeable difference since I weigh less. Does that make sense?

Also? At the track? I saw more breasts than ever. Apparently it was Mardi Gras here in Indy yesterday. Girls are so stupid! There would be a giant, jostling crowd of hundreds of boys with camera phones taking photos of these drunk, young girls. These stupid girls are going to end up on the Internet and wish they would have left their shirts on.

And why show your boobs for beads? Maybe if someone was throwing cash at me, but not for a stupid plastic necklace that�s going to give you hideous tan lines anyway.

We really didn�t do much yesterday. Traffic was so bad, it took us 2 hours to get to the track and then we watched the Freedom 100 race and then walked around and drank. We sort of listened to Kid Rock and did a lot of people watching. Lots of mullets, inappropriately dressed people and boobs. Fun!

I�ll have photos. Oh! And another first? I wore the tank top! The first time I�ve worn a tank top in public since 1998. I�m not kidding at all. It�s been almost 10 years. It was liberating having my arms bare. I know that sounds so stupid, but I�ve always hated the summers and how I could never wear a tank top. I still am not confident about wearing it in general, but at least my first time is over with.

Seriously, losing weight is addictive. Each week I challenge myself to do more and lose more. I�ve almost stopped eating processed foods all together and have increased the intensity of my workouts. I haven�t felt this good in so long. I can�t imagine how I�ll feel when I lose another 80 pounds. Crazy!

2:50 p.m. - May 26, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007