www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kyle

His real name is Kyle. Good name. My friend emailed me at 9:42 last night and told me that she talked to her friend, Leslie, who was going to pass along my info to Kyle. I was hoping to have an email from him this morning, but odds are he didn�t even get my email address until this morning.

Also? I have to pretend like I know nothing about him. He doesn�t know that Leslie knows that he�s on match.com. She somehow found him and sent me his info without him knowing. She�s afraid he might be embarrassed so I have to act like I know nothing about him. I kind of think I might slip up and he�s going to think I�m a stalker or something since I know things about him I shouldn�t.

This entire thing is turning ridiculous and I can see it ending up like a Friends episode or something. Funny. �He doesn�t know that I know you know.�

Way to start off a maybe potential relationship � lying! Oh well. If it all works out it�ll be funny someday, right?

Let�s just pray that I don�t call him Charlie. That would be really, really weird.

Thank you for sharing your stories about online dating. Even though a lot of people do it, nobody I know has, so it�s completely foreign to me. And really, I�m not even doing online dating since I�m being set up through a friend. But it feels that way since I read his profile on match.com.

Okay, so that�s my latest update...they�re really non-updates, but hey, I haven�t even kissed anyone since September. So sad. So even these little things are a lot for me.

And lastly, last night I wasn�t going to workout, but ended up running/walking 2 miles � go me! And it�s mostly running. And I�m eating WAY under points for my week (yesterday I had 12 extra points). You�re not really supposed to, but after my 9 beers last Thursday, 12 (not kidding) beers Saturday, small pizza Saturday and Taco Bell Sunday night, I�ve eaten/drank more than enough calories for awhile.

I�m hoping for a huge loss this week. We�ll see.


11:13 a.m. - April 17, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007