www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is Jeremy at It Again?

I have a bad feeling�I usually trust my intuition and it�s usually dead on.

So you know how Jeremy�s friend Angie is in town (the one who has been emailing him)? And how she wants to meet up with him for drinks and hang out? (This is the one who invited him to drinks, but he told me that she invited both of us.) I think that he should meet up with her if he wants to. Will there be absolutely no twinges of jealousy? No, but he doesn�t have to know that. Will I play the cool girlfriend card and act like everything is fine? Yes.

He knows that I think that it�s okay�I trust him, or I want to trust him. So, is it weird that he hasn�t mentioned her in weeks? She put her phone number in the last email and I guarantee that he called her. Why won�t he tell me that they�re talking? Once this past weekend, he said �Oh my phone�s ringing. I bet�s it�s Jimmy.� He looked at his phone and didn�t answer it. I asked him who it was and he told me that he was wrong and that his phone wasn�t ringing. I thought nothing of it at the time, but now I wonder if it was her?

And even if he is talking to her (and not telling me) or not answering her calls in front of me, I truly don�t think he�s cheating on me. I think he�s a huge dumbass for trying to be secretive about it. I think he�s trying to not make me feel jealous when in reality keeping it a secret makes it look worse.

Now when I question him about it (yes, I will) I�m going to look like a jealous freak when all of this could have been avoided if he just told me the truth. Hasn�t he figured it out by now? It�s not that difficult of a concept. Tell me the truth and nobody gets hurt. Lie to me again and I might have to rip off your penis. See? How hard can that be to learn?

Moving on�(for now). I had so much fun at Carb Day. Between Jeremy and I, we drank 28 beers in 7 hours, which isn�t *that* bad. And, we even went home, ate lots of Taco Bell, showered and went back out that evening. Jeremy drank coke and I drank 2 martinis and then we went home and slept all night.

Saturday we went to my best guy friend�s house and played the Pop Culture DVD version of Trivial Pursuit. I drank lots of wine and threw up at his house � so cool. The next night, Jeremy and I went back to my best guy friend�s house and played Yahtzee and more Trivial Pursuit. I drank rum and coke, but managed to not get sick or pass out.

Monday, Jeremy and I were lazy ass bums. It was nice.

So, I got my second dress in the mail. I brought both dresses with me to work so my co-workers can give me their opinion on which one I should keep. If I ever find my cord that goes to my digital camera, I�ll upload photos.

*I just tried on the dresses and the black one wins out.* I think I like that one better too.

This week should go by quickly�it�s a 4 day week after all. Every weekend from this one until July 9th is taken up by either a bridal shower, bachelorette party, or a wedding. It�s going to be such an expensive summer!!

11:31 a.m. - June 01, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007