www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Chatty Today

Jeremy and an old friend from high school have been emailing back and forth and discovered that they both live in Indy. He told me that she is very excited to meet me and wants to get together for drinks. In the email she wrote to him, she did not mention me at all and just asked him to get together. I know that she knows about me because he told her all about me in a previous email. Why do you think he told me that she wants to meet ME AND him for drinks when that is not what she said?

Will I ever understand men?

I am battling the intestinal flu. I was very sick Sunday night and spent the night trying to decide which end to put on the toilet. By Monday afternoon that subsided and instead I was sore. My body hurt in places that I didn�t know I had. Even my toe muscles were screaming in pain. Yesterday I felt okay, but still couldn�t eat anything. I had my first meal this morning (cereal) and just ate lunch (and now I�m feeling sick, but I did eat cold spaghetti and meatballs). I haven�t had the flu in so long and hope I don�t have it again anytime soon.

What else is new? My roommate moved out, I signed the lease and now Jeremy and I are on our own. We bought some new (cheap-ass) furniture and it looks okay. It�s black furniture, which is not the look I was going for, but c�est la vie.

My roommate also took her kittens, which broke my heart. I have lived with them since day 1 and have spent more time with them than she has (she basically lived at her boyfriend�s this past year, but her kittens lived with me). It was really sad to see them go and to think that I�ll never live with them again. And also, we now have no animals (save Jeremy�s chinchilla, who�s cute but lives in a cage), so it�s very lonely.

My mom also left to go back to North Carolina to bring my grandparent�s back here. My grandfather has kept the feeding tube in but is now acting really strange. He�s been playing air violin and talking about his career as a violin player. Yeah, he�s never even touched a violin in his life. Is it the stroke? Is the Prozac kicking in and he�s delusionally happy? It�ll be good to have them here. Right now my mom�s hoping to come back by June 15th, but we�ll see.

So yeah, this weekend was a lot of goodbyes. Sad goodbyes. No more roommate (who is more like my sister � we�ve lived together for a total of 5 years, 2 in college and 3 after), no more kittens and no more mom (for month or so anyway).

Okay what else? I (my mom, actually paid for it) bought a dress for the wedding. It�s not one of the ones that I showed here, but I did order the 2nd dress as well, but in purple (they were out of the turquoise). I don�t like it as well, but I just love the cut of the dress. They don�t carry those dresses in the store, so I�m not even sure if it�ll fit. So, I ordered that one and bought another one. The other one is black with pink flowers�I�ll have to take a photo and post it on here. Maybe I�ll even try both of them on and let you guys help me decide what to wear. The 2nd dress should be arriving sometime in the next week or so.

Okay, last thing�I was in Nik�s (i.e. Ben) bedroom on Saturday night (nothing like that, I was just taking a tour of his new place) and I noticed something so very disturbing. His wall behind his bed has writing all over it. Most of it in angry black paint (things like Alone I Shall Fall and other quotes like that) and some of it in blood. Yes, his blood. He�s been cutting himself (I guess) and using his blood to write things on the wall. I didn�t even read what they said because I was so sickened, I had to leave. What the fuck happened to him? He wasn�t like that when we dated. I want to step in and save him, but I can�t�

Yeah, I�m not even sure what else to say about that.

I have a 4 day weekend � this is a HUGE week in Indianapolis with the 500 and all. Colin Powell is driving the pace car � so not fun. Did I ever share the story about Jason Priestley (when he got into a car accident in Indy - he was racing around the track)? He was admitted to my (ex) roommate�s hospital and was on her floor for speech therapy (I think he had trouble eating or swallowing after the accident). They used a �fake� name at the hospital so people couldn�t track him down. Guess what they used? Braden Walsh. How fucking easy (and ridiculous) is that?

Okay, so back to this weekend�I�m going to Carb Day on Friday (the Black Crowes will be there) at the track and will spend the entire day drinking in the sun. I�m not going to the race though�it�s too expensive and going to the track once a year is enough for me. First off, it takes about 40 minutes to get there (depending on traffic). Then you have to park (the further away you park, the easier and faster it is to leave) and you pay up to $50 to park in people�s yards. After you park, you walk (up to several miles � keep in mind there are hundreds of thousands of people at this race) with coolers (you can bring all the beer and food you can carry) to the entrance. If you�re smart, you parked nearest where you are sitting, if not (and I�m not always the smartest) you have to walk around the track (or underneath it and through it) to get to your seat.

Yeah, the stories I have about the track and some of the things I have seen there�scary (hell, last time I was there I broke my ankle � I fell off the bus last August, remember?). But hey, I�ll take a 4-day weekend anytime. And technically, since I was sick on Monday, I�m only working 3 days this week, although I was miserable on Monday�

Sorry so long � I just have lots to say.

1:33 p.m. - May 25, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007