www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy, But Boring

I�m still here. I�ve had such a busy week. I worked a lot of hours and was exhausted all weekend.

Friday night, Jeremy and I did our usual. We smoked and watched the shows we taped from earlier in the week (America�s Next Top Model, Lost and The Apprentice). He also gave me a massage, which felt wonderful.

Saturday, I worked for a few hours and then spent the rest of the day relaxing on the couch � I was still so tired. Saturday night we went to a friend�s house to play Texas Hold �Em. This was the first time we played for money, and because there were 15 of us, I was there until almost 4 am. Finally, Jeremy and I just gave up because we were so tired (we only paid $5 each and the pot was only $75 total � the money would have been nice, but after playing poker for 6 hours, it gets a little old).

Sunday, I was hungover and exhausted. Again, we spent the day in bed and I took a 2 hour nap. We went to dinner at a friend�s house and came home and went to bed.

This friend�s house we went to is one of Ben�s best friends. It was just him, his girlfriend, my roommate, her boyfriend (also one of Ben�s best friends), me and Jeremy. It was a nice relaxing evening. I�m just so grateful that Ben�s friends still choose to hang out with me even though he and I don�t talk anymore.

Ben was at the poker party, but he wasn�t in the mood to talk to me. I don�t care, but I think it�s weird that sometimes he wants to hang out with me and others he doesn�t want to talk to me at all. My guess is that he�s jealous. We broke up over a year ago, and he still hasn�t found anyone to date. He had that brief fling with the �married� girl (she was married, divorced him, 2 weeks later dumped Ben and got back with her ex-husband), but that�s it. Oh well.

I�m starting Weight Watchers this Saturday with my mom. I need to do something, and going to Weight Watchers works. Jeremy is going to do it too, but he�s not going to the meetings. Because he promised me he would eat healthy with me, I am going to make some of his favorite foods this week.

I have so much to do tonight. I have to go to the grocery store, clean the apartment (our walk in closet has clothes piled on the floor 3 feet deep � it�s driving me crazy!) and do my homework for class tomorrow night. Because of all the hours I put in last week (and I�m working this Saturday too), I�m hoping to leave early today so I can get everything done. We�ll see�

Life is boring right now, which is fine with me. I just hope things slow down at work. As much as I love my job, my friends and family will always come first and I feel like I�ve not been able to enjoy that aspect of my life lately. Things usually tend to slow down in the wintertime. The weather turns cold, people move more slowly and not as many things are going on. I only hope.

11:56 a.m. - October 18, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007