www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

IU Bachelorette Party

I think I have a tapeworm. Somehow I�ve lost 16 pounds the last 3 weeks. That�s not very safe. I�m not really doing anything differently, so I�m not sure what�s going on!

I lost 7 pounds, then 3 pounds, then 6 pounds. The WW leaders were like, �Are you sure you�re eating?!?� I am! And I�ve been having more than one cheat meal on the weekends (3 on Memorial Day weekend and then 2 this past weekend!).

My workouts are the same and because the amount of points I�m allowed is lowering so quickly, I�m eating more of my daily points (all but 2 or 3 a day, which might not even be true since I always count fruit as 1 point even if I have more than 1 serving).

So yeah, on Saturday, I got my 75 pound weight loss magnet and I�m also .4 (that�s �point four�) away from losing 80.

Also? I shopped at Old Navy and bought a size large (not XL or XXL, but freaking L) skirt. And a size XL tank top (and I was a L in some of the tanks).

Also? I wore a tank top in public again and nobody threw things at me or vomited on me, so that�s a good thing.

Also? I danced with a 22 year old college student.

Also? I ordered a bacon and blue cheese burger with a side of fries and was only able to eat half the burger and less than � of the fries. I ate less than any of my friends.

I had such a great time this weekend. I love IU. I love that we went back to all our old hangouts. We first went to the pool all day and then went to dinner at our favorite college restaurant and then went to the bars.

We were originally going to tell people that we were college students, but when we saw the real college students we realized that there was no way we could pass that off (when did I get so freaking old?!?!). Then we were going to try to pass as grad students, but then we decided to tell people we were getting our doctorate.

I started referring to myself and my friends as cougars (have you seen that commercial?). Funny. We still got hit on lots and a boy was begging me to kiss him (um, no). And I danced with a guy who was from Texas, who smelled so good. He was younger than my little brother (who is 6 years younger than me), but it was fun.

I haven�t danced that much in years!

There is this girl in our group who is more of a friend of a friend and she is not very pretty. That is neither here nor there, but it�s important for this story. She�s not ugly, but she�s really not attractive. It�s not just me either, several people think the same thing.

What I noticed though, was that guys are always talking to her. It�s because she�s so friendly and outgoing. It�s not her looks � I really think she�s the most unattractive in the group (although I know that it�s all in the eyes of the beholder) � it�s her personality. I need to be more outgoing. I hate being shy. I wonder if I�ll ever get over the fat girl mentality (although I�m still fat so it�s appropriate right now)?

I live by the rule, �If they wan to talk to me, then they will�. I never to talk to people first. Anyway, it�s just something I thought about this weekend. I need to be more outgoing. How do you do that?!?

Okay, last fun thing...2 caregivers (who drop off their loved ones at my work) commented on my weight loss. Neither one of them recognized me. So fun!

I still need to post pictures from the race and I will definitely post pictures from this weekend!

10:10 a.m. - June 04, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007