www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Sad, But Ultimately Happy Story

I have a sad story (with a happy ending).

We were out last night and Jeremy was quiet and sad. I asked him what was wrong and he just shook his head. Finally (a few hours and a few beers later) he admitted that it had to do with the ring. Now, at this point I would usually tell him to stop talking about it, but he just looked so forlorn.

I found out that the ring is ready, but because he was denied the loan (his credit is not great), my ring is sitting in the vault. He made a large payment on it and has another one to do, and then he *might* get the loan. He was so sad, but I told him that it doesn�t matter. I�m not going anywhere and neither is the ring (hopefully). He is going to make another payment on it next week and then we�ll see. He�s still hopeful that it will happen before May.

I�m just wondering how much money he spent? He got almost $2,000 back from his taxes that already went towards the ring. Surely that�s half, or at least close to it. I just hope he didn�t go over the top. I don�t need a huge, fancy ring. I just want him to stop stressing over things.

He was also sad because he was going to propose tonight. Weird to think that if he would have gotten that loan, I would have had a completely different weekend. It�s okay though, I believe that everything happens for a reason. Perhaps it was because I was so wrapped up in just getting engaged that I kind of forgot everything else. This situation reminded me that it�s not about the ring or the engagement, but it�s about the man I love and pledging to spend the rest of my life with him. I don�t need a ring to do that (I�ll take it, but I don�t need it). I love Jeremy so much and that�s all that matters.

Tonight we are staying in and watching TV (we have shows to catch up on- America�s Next Top Model � not his show, but he�ll watch it with me, Alias, The OC and The Apprentice). I am also going to make dinner and we are going to relax. I haven�t really been home since Monday night. I feel badly though, my older brother called me this morning and invited us to go to a bar to watch the NCAA basketball games with him, his wife and my mom and dad. It would be kind of fun to go to a bar with my family, but the thought of going out or drinking again makes me want to puke. We�ll see.

2 more things � it�s been really crowded here lately and I couldn�t remember why (the bars were ridiculous last night) and then on the radio, the DJ�s were talking about all the famous people in town. Finally I put two and two together and remembered that the NCAA basketball games are here. Oops.

Lastly, I adore the new Kelly Clarkson song � �Since You Were Gone.� Love it, must have it.

Have a great weekend

10:47 a.m. - March 18, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007