www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Bad Start, But a GREAT Finish

Well, the weekend ended up better than I expected. I finally got out of my funk which definitely helped. After moping around Friday night, we decided to go to a movie. Yes, I know it�s irresponsible since we are broke but sometimes you just have to live, right? We saw Ladder 49, which was good. Jacinda, from the Real World London, was in it, and I love her.

Saturday I went shopping, but didn�t find anything too exciting. I bought a new pair of jeans and 2 sweaters. Oh, and I used my gift certificate from Target to buy eye drops, toilet paper and shampoo � fun, I know. Saturday night we went out. I got all dressed up and we met our friends in Broad Ripple. We went to our old hangout, which was packed and had a really good time. I tried to drink responsibly (beer only - and 2 shots - but no hard alcohol drinks or wine) and still managed to be hungover on Sunday.

I rallied though and we went to our bar to watch the game with friends. The Colts won � yay � and afterwards we went home and watched episodes of the first season of Alias. We had dinner and just snuggled on the couch for the rest of the day.

Yesterday, we woke up and ran some errands (this was our actual anniversary and we had the day off), then came home and did homework. It�s been so long since I had to do homework � I do not miss it. After that we watched some more Alias (Jeremy is hooked) and I made a romantic dinner of steak, homemade mashed potatoes, asparagus with Hollandaise sauce, and rolls � yum!

Before dinner, he left to buy us some smoke and returned with roses and firewood. We had a candlelight dinner, drank wine, smoked and had the most amazing sex ever. I had such an intense orgasm that I almost cried. It lasted for so long and was just so good. SO good! After my first one, we continued and I had another fantastic one. I�m not sure if it was just because we only had sex once last week or if it was because of the wine/smoke, but yeah, I hope it happens again.

After that, we snuggled in bed and I slept like a baby for 9 hours. I woke up this morning feeling great, which is good since I have a looooong day. I have class after work, so I won�t get home until 9. Oh well.

I look cute today, which is also nice. I have on my new jeans � which are dark and long (even with heels), my new black sweater (which is off the shoulder and hits me at mid-hip, which is apparently the in length for sweaters), my tall black boots and my jade green chandelier earrings which match my eyes (I love how earrings look with short hair � especially with this sweater because both my neck and collarbone are bare).

This is gross, but I didn�t take a shower this morning. I showered last night before sex (Jeremy and I shaved each other) and kind of wanted to smell like Jeremy today. Smelling him on me and smelling �sex� makes me remember last night and makes me smile. He called today and when I heard his voice, my heart skipped a beat. That hasn�t happened it awhile. God, I�m so glad to be out of my funk

12:33 p.m. - October 12, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007