www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Here

I had a fantastic weekend! I love my girls. First off, I went out Thursday night, and because I didn't have to work on Friday, I got drunk. We went to the Beer Seller and hung out there for awhile. Then my roomate Ann and I went to the Shaft for one last drink. I'm not sure how it happened, but I got so drunk. I ended up puking in the parking lot. Then we got McDonald's (24 hour McDonald's are not a good idea) and I went home to bed.

Friday we got digital cable, so I spent the day watching movies (I didn't have a car to go anywhere). Then Friday night, my rommies and I spent the night at our other friend's house and watched the Real Cancun and drank a little. We've all been to Cancun together twice so we wanted to see the clubs again. We went to bed early, and woke up at 5am to go to Michigan.

The whole weekend was a blast. The drive up there was a riot. We layed out on the beach all day and got really tan. Then we went back to the hotel room and drank while we got ready for dinner. We drank 2.5 liters of vodka and just talked and laughed and had such a great time. The girls haven't done that in awhile. Then we went to this little bar to have dinner and drinks. Dinner was okay. I kind of lost my buzz because I had an allergic reaction to alcohol. I'm allergic to some ingredient that is in Rolling Rock. I had a mixed drink (literally one sip) and in about 5 minutes was in the bathroom with my friend unable to move or talk because my legs were paralyzed and my tongue wouldn't work. It passed in 5 minutes, but by that time I was done with drinking. We went back to the hotel and got in the hot tub and went to bed kind of early for us. But the next day we were up early again and went to the beach all day. I am so burnt right now. But at least I have color.

And yesterday I had another day off. I slept until 11. So nice. And now, I'm back at work. I have so much to do too. Three more weeks and then I'm officially unemployed. I have 2 days off next week, which I am going to spend going to a temp agency and to other establishments where you don't have to have a college degree to work there. Bitter? Yeah, just a little.

I started my Merida. Was a little dizzy and sick feeling yesterday. I'm not sure how much it curbed my appetite. Yesterday I had a 6" low fat Roly Poly wrap and Baked Lays for lunch, and fruit salad, 2 pieces of low fat veggie Quiche, and 2 pieces of low fat string cheese for dinner. I should have had just one slice of quiche, but they were small and I was hungry. But we didn't eat until 8:30, so that could be why.

Anyway, hopefully today will be better. For breakfast I had Fiber One and fruit salad, for lunch I have a single serving bowl of low fat clam chowder and a bag of low fat popcorn, but my goal is to not want to eat the popcorn. I'm not sure what's for dinner. Chicken of some sort I'm sure. And I'm working out after work today. Those are my diet goals of the day.

Ben Update: haven't seen him since Michigan, have spoken to him on the phone briefly once or twice, and have text messaged him sporadically. There is this huge lake party this weekend, but I'm not sure if I want to go. I'm not even sure if Ben's going, but I bet he is. All of our friends are going, so it should be fun, but I just don't think I want to deal with him. Plus the people who are having the party are friends with Ben and just know me through him. And I don't think they really like me. Plus I'm almost 100% sure they know I slept with Ben's friend, so it could be really uncomfortable. And lastly, I don't want to wear my bathing suit in front of everyone and last year all the girls went skinning dipping and I don't think I could handle Ben looking at my friends. So I'll probably spend Saturday night pissed off and sad. Really, this entire weekend is ruined. Nobody will go out Friday night because they'll leave early Saturday morning and won't be back until Sunday night. And I'll have to hear about it for the next few weeks. And the funny thing is, none of my friend's would have been invited there in the first place had Ben and I not started dating. And now look what's happened. Okay, I've gotta stop feeling sorry for myself. I was invited. I am choosing not to go. It's one weekend of the year. Not a big deal. And actually Ann said she wouldn't go, but I don't want her to miss out on a great weekend cause I'm a huge loser. We'll see.

9:12 a.m. - August 12, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007